McCully Workshop
                            Legends of South African Rock


McCully Workshop Live!

Release information:
March 2008, McCully Music, no catalogue number

MP3 samples
No. Title
1. Why Can't It Rain (live 2008)
2. Bourée - Locomotive Breath (live 2008)
3. Dancing Tonite (live 2008)
4. Ride To Agadir (live 2008)
5. Guinevere (live 2008)
6. My Life - You May Be Right (live 2008)
7. A Day in The Life (live 2008)
8. You Can Have The Week (live 2008)
9. Blueberry Hill (live 2008)
10. Nights In White Satin (live 2008)
11. Piano Man (live 2008)
12. Chinese Junkman (live 2008)
13. Sweet Transvestite (live 2008)
14. Buccaneer (live 2008)
15. Eloise (live 2008)
16. The Aliens Are Landing (studio)

Now, finally on one CD, all the band's favourite cover songs from the Canterbury Inn (their famous venue) in Rondebosch, Cape Town. Recall the late 70s, when the band had six songs in the top 10. This CD includes their two number ones: 'Buccaneer' and 'Chinese Junkman'.

Recorded live at Die Boer, Durbanville and Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens in 2008.


  • Mike McCully: Drums, vocals, samples
  • Tully McCully: Vocals, bass
  • Rupert Mellor: Vocals, keyboards
  • Richard Black: Guitar, flute, vocals